Filter content by area of interest
Ports & Terminals
Port AuthoritiesContainerBulkBreakbulk/General CargoRo-Ro/AutomotiveGTOs
Cargo Handling Equipment
STS CranesYard CranesMobile CHERo-Ro EquipmentBreakbulk EquipmentLow ThroughputBulk Handling Equipment
Shipping & Logistics
Container ShippingBreakbulk/General CargoRo-Ro ShippingDry Bulk ShippingLiquid cargoesLogistics
TOSPlanning & Optimisation TechnologyWiFiMobile ComputingPort Community SystemsAsset Tracking & Monitoring
Automated EquipmentGate AutomationRemote ControlProcess Automation
RailInland WaterwaysShortsea ShippingRoadAir-Cargo
Container Industry
Container manufactureContainer leasingRepair/StorageTradingConversion/Innovation
Operations/TransportContainer leasingEquipmentM&R/Storage
General cargoProject Cargo/Heavy LiftForest productsRo-Ro/AutomotiveAgribulks
Safety & Security
InsuranceHazardous cargoLashings/SecuringLegal/Regulatory
Civil Engineering
Port & terminal construction/designCivil & Consulting EngineersDredging & ReclamationMooring & FenderingLightingPaving & Surfacing
InsuranceLegal/RegulatoryAppointments/PeopleMergers/Acquisitions/RestructuringFinance/Financial ResultsTrade & Professional AssociationsBusiness/Commerce Miscellaneous
 View all Topics View all Topics A-Z
More View all Topics View all Topics A-Z

You are viewing 1 of your 1 guest articles

register  or  login  for full access to online news

ICHCA International Awards

The 3rd TT Club Innovation in Safety Award is open to anyone - an individual, team or company - involved in cargo handling or logistics

Linked InTwitterFacebookeCard
ICHCA International Awards

The award will be presented by Heike Deggim, Director of the Maritime Safety Division at the IMO, during ICHCA’s International Official Reception & Awards Ceremony, hosted by Malta Freeport Terminals on Tuesday 12 November at the Hilton Hotel, Malta.

Heike Deggim
Heike Deggim

Alongside the award, the John Strang A. O. Memorial Award will also be presented. Entry deadline is 31 August, 2019. Past winners of the Safety Award are APM Terminals and Hapag-Lloyd. Details of the entry process and the judging criteria can be found here.


In announcing the opening of the Award entry process for 2019, TT Club Risk Management Director Peregrine Storrs-Fox said: “TT Club has always emphasised the critical nature of loss prevention in its role as a primary supplier of liability and property insurance to those operating in the freight supply chain industry. As such, we remain dedicated to encouraging safety awareness and are delighted to maintain our support of this joint initiative with ICHCA.


"This award aims to tease out and profile equipment, systems or processes that result in improvements in safety – effectively helping to ensure that workers can return home night by night. We look forward to examining the wealth of safety innovation that will once more be encouraged by this award.”

Linked InTwitterFacebookeCard

You may also be interested in...

JV boost for Shanghai

Sibre/EMG for ADT

VTG introduces rCE Powerpack

China and Nepal agree transit trade deal

Chinese operators march offshore

Primorsk development plan

Related Stories

GIS Piacenza exhibition, Italy 3-5 October 2019

The seventh edition of the biennial Lifting, Handling and Heavy Transport Equipm...

People on the move – key appointments at Russian Railways

Ove Meyer resigns from Zeaborn; Luca Becce still at the helm of Assiterminal; ch...
Linked In