Filter content by area of interest
Ports & Terminals
Port AuthoritiesContainerBulkBreakbulk/General CargoRo-Ro/AutomotiveGTOs
Cargo Handling Equipment
STS CranesYard CranesMobile CHERo-Ro EquipmentBreakbulk EquipmentLow ThroughputBulk Handling Equipment
Shipping & Logistics
Container ShippingBreakbulk/General CargoRo-Ro ShippingDry Bulk ShippingLiquid cargoesLogistics
TOSPlanning & Optimisation TechnologyWiFiMobile ComputingPort Community SystemsAsset Tracking & Monitoring
Automated EquipmentGate AutomationRemote ControlProcess Automation
RailInland WaterwaysShortsea ShippingRoadAir-Cargo
Container Industry
Container manufactureContainer leasingRepair/StorageTradingConversion/Innovation
Operations/TransportContainer leasingEquipmentM&R/Storage
General cargoProject Cargo/Heavy LiftForest productsRo-Ro/AutomotiveAgribulks
Safety & Security
InsuranceHazardous cargoLashings/SecuringLegal/Regulatory
Civil Engineering
Port & terminal construction/designCivil & Consulting EngineersDredging & ReclamationMooring & FenderingLightingPaving & Surfacing
InsuranceLegal/RegulatoryAppointments/PeopleMergers/Acquisitions/RestructuringFinance/Financial ResultsTrade & Professional AssociationsBusiness/Commerce Miscellaneous
 View all Topics View all Topics A-Z
More View all Topics View all Topics A-Z

You are viewing 1 of your 1 guest articles

register  or  login  for full access to online news

Winter Haven intermodal terminal developers win TT Club Safety Award

The 3rd TT Club Innovation in Safety Award was presented last night (13th November) at the ICHCA 20/20 Cargo Vision international conference in Malta to the "team" of Kuenz, CSX Intermodal Terminals and Yardeye

Linked InTwitterFacebookeCard

This team was one of five entries that were on the shortlist, picked from an entry roll of 17.


The 2nd John Strang A.O Memorial Award was awarded to Health and Safety Executive UK at the same evening reception and awards ceremony, attended by conference delegates from over 23 countries worldwide. The reception was held at Casino Maltese in Valletta.

Heike Deggim, Stephan Trauth and Peregrine Storrs-Fox
Heike Deggim, Stephan Trauth and Peregrine Storrs-Fox

Heike Deggim, Director of the Maritime Safety Division at the IMO and Peregrine Storrs-Fox, Risk Management Director at the TT Club presented the safety award to Stephan Trauth of Yardeye, who accepted on behalf of the winning delegation.


Kuenz, CSXIT and Yardeye won the Award for their Winter Haven Terminal Automation and Safety System automation project. The project demonstrated how an automated intermodal terminal achieved significant safety improvements, including amongst others reduced exposure of personnel to safety risks together with much-improved ergonomic conditions for the terminal’s crane operators.

Linked InTwitterFacebookeCard

You may also be interested in...

Hutchison raises rail questions

Crowley selects XVELA

Sails for rockets

CMP/DFDS plug-in

Shore power push in Germany

Tracking in Algeria

Related Stories

Big fall in SA export container tariff

The Ports Regulator of South Africa (PRSA) has announced tariff changes for 2020...

Delo acquires majority stake (50% + 2 shares) in TransContainer

Apart from winning the auction for Russian Railway’sTranscontainer stake, Delo i...

Unifeeder takes majority stake in Feedertech

Unifeeder is expanding into the Singapore/SEA feeder market by taking a 77% stak...

People on the move - Maersk loses another senior officer

Carolina Dybeck Happe to leave Maersk; port and intermodal appointments in Europ...
Linked In